Review: charcoal masks

Standard

I try to use a face mask 1 to 2 times a week. I love the ease of sheet masks, but have recently ventured into charcoal based masks.

Glamglow’s Supermud Clearing Treatment is pretty amazing. Apply it once to twice a week for 20 minutes while I’m relaxing (usually taking a bath), and my pores are smaller, my t-zone is less oily and I usually have less breakouts. My skin feels tighter and is visually more glowing–as if my dull outer layer of skin is gone and the mask has revealed new baby fresh skin. I love this mask. But $69 for 1.7 ounces is pretty rough. And being a product junkie I am always looking for a new favorite to dethrone the old.

I tried a sample of Origin’s Clear Improvement Active Charcoal Mask to Clear Pores. While it was on it felt eerily similar to the Glamglow mask. I eagerly awaited results. This mask is only $27 for 3.4 ounces! Economically much more of a steal. But much to my chagrin the results just weren’t the same. My skin did have that satisfying tightening feeling, but otherwise the results were lackluster in comparison. My t-zone remained the same and my skin didnt have that nice new skin glow.

On to the next product!

One thought on “Review: charcoal masks

Leave a Reply

