Review: Korres Greek Yoghurt Advanced Nourishing Sleeping Facial

Standard

I recently received a sample of Korres’ Greek Yoghurt Advanced Nourishing Sleeping Facial. I have run of out of the Origins night cream I was using so I used this sample for two nights.

The smell was a bit strange. I’m not sure if this was just the sample and if the full size differs? But certainly my sample pod had a weird sort of expire lotion smell to it. As if you had bought a standard unscented lotion and let it sit for years and it absorbed some of the plastic smell. It very vaguely reminded me of plain greek yogurt, but that was not the primary scent I got. Usually smells for face care arent that off putting to me; those weird natural plant smells just dont bother me. But this one felt like a kind of synthetic smell and I was more bothered by it than normal.

I liberally applied this on my face and neck and went to sleep. The next morning there was still a distinct layer on my face. I washed it off and went about my day. This sleeping “facial” did fine but nothing fantastic. Yes, my face felt moisturized but nothing substantially more than what I get with other products. I personally am not a big fan of the next morning still having a distinct layer of moisturizer on my face–it makes me feel like it didnt seep into my skin.

This sleeping facial was a perfectly fine product, but for $46 dollars I won’t be purchasing the full size.

Off to the next product adventure!

2 thoughts on “Review: Korres Greek Yoghurt Advanced Nourishing Sleeping Facial

Leave a Reply

